[LMU logo]

University Observatory Munich


Faculty of Physics at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University

[USM logo][LMU seal]
deutsche Version


Guests

Name Home Institute Research Topic Host Room Phone

John Kormendy University of Texas at Austin Extragalactic Astronomy Bender  
Hans Böhringer (retired) Extragalactic Astronomy Bender LOG12 6964
Esan Ghosh (DAAD Student) Burkert  
Yue Pan University of Chicago Halder  
Ilaria Marini (HPC Europe) Dolag  
Hao Fu (ITN BiD4Best) Dolag, Sala  
 


Staff

Name Position Phone e-Mail

    089-2180-.... ....@usm.lmu.de
    089-30000-.... ....@mpe.mpg.de
      ....@physik.lmu.de
      ....@lmu.de
      ....@campus.lmu.de

Extragalactic Astronomy and Cosmology
 
Ralf Bender Professor 5999, 3702 bender
Jochen Weller Professor 5976 jochen.weller
 
Roberto Saglia Lecturer 6017, 3916 saglia
Stella Seitz Senior Staff Astronomer 5996 stella
Arno Riffeser Senior Staff Astronomer 5973 arri
Maximilian Fabricius Senior Staff Astronomer 3712 mxhf
Martin Kerscher Senior Staff Astronomer 5968 martin.kerscher
Ariel Sanchez Lecturer 6017, 3776 arielsan
Jens Thomas Senior Staff Astronomer 3714 jthomas
 
Alexandre Barthélemy Fraunhofer-Schwarzschild Fellow 5983 alexandre.barthelemy
Gayoung Chon Lecturer 6964 gchon
Daniel Farrow Research Fellow 3890 dfarrow
Steffen Hagstotz Research Fellow 5989 steffen.hagstotz
Nico Hamaus Research Fellow 9294 n.hamaus
Matthias Kluge Research Fellow 5998 mkluge
Sven Krippendorf Research Fellow 5987 sven.krippendorf
Sandor Kruk Research Fellow   skruk
Kerstin Paech Research Fellow 9294 paech
Taniya Parikh Research Fellow 3774 tparikh
Andrea Pezzotta Research Fellow   pezzotta
Barbara Sartoris Research Fellow 5895 barbara.sartoris
Srividya Subramanian Research Fellow 3017 sri
Tamas Norbert Varga Research Fellow 5978 vargatn
 
Angelo Caravano PhD Student 5989 a.caravano
Matteo Esposito PhD Student   esposito
Laurence Gong PhD Student 5978 lgong
Anik Halder PhD Student 5978 ahalder
Matthias Lipka PhD Student 3695 mlipka
Kianush Mehrgan PhD Student 3819 kmehrgan
Bianca Neureiter PhD Student 3779 bneu
Stefano De Nicola PhD Student 3831 denicola
Giacomo Queirolo PhD Student 5978 queirolo
Nico Schuster PhD Student 5981 nico.schuster
Agne Semenaite PhD Student 3021 agne
Luis Thomas PhD Student 5981 lthomas
Raphael Zöller PhD Student 5995 rzoeller
 
Natalie Assmann Master’s Student   n.reindel
Appoline Chappard Master’s Student 5982 a.chappard
Huangshengzhi Ding Master’s Student   hding
Juliana Erhardt Master’s Student   J.Ehrhardt
Christine Freitag Master’s Student   freitag.christine
Esra Gezmis Master’s Student   egezmis
Lydia Haacke Master’s Student 5982 l.haacke
Adam Jouili Master’s Student 3870 ajouili
Alexander Mayer Master’s Student 5982 Al.Mayer
Christoph Neustifter Master’s Student   c.neustifter
Gianmarco Piccinelli Master’s Student 3885 gianmarc
Lukas Ranftl Master’s Student 5982 L.Ranftl
David Rufer Master’s Student 5982 drufer
Elisabeth Schmidt Master’s Student   schmidt.elisabeth
Richard Stiskalek Master’s Student 5982 richard.stiskalek
Pooranima Subramanian Master’s Student 5982 psubram
Daniel Vogl Master’s Student 5982 dvogl
 

Computational Astrophysics
 
Andreas Burkert Professor 5992 andi
Barbara Ercolano Professor 6974 ercolano
Til Birnstiel Professor 6973 birnstiel
Mark Hutchison Deputy Professor 9279 hutchison
 
Klaus Dolag Senior Staff Astronomer 5994 dolag
Christian Alig Research Fellow 6966 alig
Manuel Behrendt Research Fellow 3931 behrendt
Natalia Borodatchenkova Research Fellow 6967 nbor
Joanna Drążkowska Research Fellow 9297 drazkowska
Margarita Egelhofer Research Fellow   mpetkova
Anthony Hartin Research Fellow   a.hartin
Stefan Heigl Research Fellow 9284 heigl
Ildar Khabibullin Research Fellow 5968 ildar
Christine Koepferl Research Fellow   koepferl
Karan Molaverdikhani Research Fellow 9279 kmolaverdi
Joseph O’Leary Research Fellow 5970 joleary
Aura Obreja Research Fellow 5918 obreja
Giovanni Picogna Research Fellow 9279 picogna
Christian Rab Research Fellow 3015 rab
Rhea-Silvia Remus Research Fellow 6986 rhea
Sebastian Stammler Research Fellow 9298 stammler
Adelheid Teklu Research Fellow 6968 ateklu
Milena Valentini Research Fellow 6968 valentini
Sambit Roychowdhury Research Fellow    
 
Fabian Binkert PhD Student 6004 fbinkert
Luca Delussu PhD Student 5981 luca.delussu
Frederick Groth PhD Student 5847 fgroth
Elena Hernández Martínez PhD Student 5977 hernandez
Elena Hoemann PhD Student 6029 hoemann
Lucas Kimmig PhD Student 6986 lkimmig
Chi Ho Lau PhD Student 5977 chlau
Thomas Pfeil PhD Student 6029 tpfeil
Leonard Romano PhD Student 3884 lromano
Luca Sala PhD Student 5990 lsala
Lucas Valenzuela PhD Student 5982 lval
Stephan Vladutescu-Zopp PhD Student 5990 vladutescu
Michael Weber PhD Student 6004 mweber
 
Silvio Fortuné Master’s Student 5979 sfortune
Justo Gonzalez Master’s Student    
Giulia Roccetti Master’s Student 5979 groccetti
Tirso Marín Gilabert Master’s Student 5979 tmarin
Sandro Paetzold Master’s Student 5982 paetzold
Gregor Rhitarsic Master’s Student 5977 grhitarsic
Benjamin Seidel Master’s Student 5977 bseidel
Giovanni Tedeschi Master’s Student 5982 gtedeschi
Kai Widmaier Master’s Student 5979 kwidmaier
 

Cosmology and Structure Formation
 
Joseph Mohr Professor 5967 joseph.mohr
 
Sebastian Bocquet Akademischer Rat/Research Scientist 6034 Sebastian.Bocquet
Sebastian Grandis Akademischer Rat/Research Scientist 6018 s.grandis
Matthias Klein Akademischer Rat/Research Scientist 6033 Matthias.Klein
Natasha Maddox Senior wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin/Research Scientist 6018 N.Maddox
 
Chris Davies wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter/Postdoctoral Fellow 9284 C.Davies
Yuedong Fang wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter/Postdoctoral Fellow 5918 yuedong.fang
Koshy George wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter/Postdoctoral Fellow 5942 koshy.george
Nicola Malavasi wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter/Postdoctoral Fellow 5918 nicola.malavasi
Marina Ricci wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin/Postdoctoral Fellow 6000 Marina.Ricci
Kristof Rozgonyi wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter/Postdoctoral Fellow 6018 Kristof.Rozgonyi
Igor Zinchenko wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter/Postdoctoral Fellow 6009 Igor.Zinchenko
 
Martin Kümmel Senior Software-Entwickler/Senior Software Developer 5993 Martin.Kuemmel
 
Daniel Hernandez Lang Doktorand/PhD Student 6023 daniel.hernandez
Peter Lustig Doktorand/PhD Student 6029 peter.lustig
Asmaa Mazoun Doktorandin/PhD Student   Asmaa.Mazoun
Celso Benedito de Oliveira Junior Doktorand/PhD Student    
Aditya Singh Doktorand/PhD Student 6023 aditya.singh
 
Benedikt Illich Master’s Student 5977 benedikt.illich
Sven Pattloch Master’s Student 5979  
Tianheng Qin Master’s Student 5977  
Richard Vey Master’s Student 5979  
 

Young Stars and Star Formation
 
Thomas Preibisch Professor 6016 preib
 
Alexandre Emsenhuber Research Fellow 6035 emsenhuber
Basmah Riaz Research Fellow 6035 briaz
 
Christiane Göppl PhD Student 5991 cgoeppl
Stefan Flaischlen PhD Student   sflaisch
 
Akash Gupta Master’s Student   Akash.Gupta
Katharina Uhlmannsiek Master’s Student   K.Uhlmannsiek
 

Astrophysics, Cosmology, and Artificial Intelligence
 
Daniel Grün Professor 6975 daniel.gruen
 
Raffaella Capasso Research Fellow 5975 raffaella.capasso
Oliver Friedrich Fraunhofer-Schwarzschild Fellow 5975 oliver.friedrich
Luca Tortorelli Research Fellow 9297 luca.tortorelli
Michael Walther Research Fellow 6006 michael.walther
 
Patrick Gebhardt PhD Student 6002 p.gebhardt
Jed Homer PhD Student 6030 jed.homer
Yun-Hsin Hsu PhD Student 6030 y.hsu
Jamie McCullough PhD Student 6031 jamie.mccullough
Justin Myles PhD Student 6031 justin.myles
Parth Nayak PhD Student 6031 parth.nayak
 
Shirsh Chhabra Master’s Student 6031 shirsh.chhabra
Benjamin Csizi Master’s Student 5982 benjamin.csizi
Maximilian Hoermann Master’s Student   maxhoermann
Rintaro Kanaki Master’s Student 5991 r.kanaki
Jamal El Kuweiss Master’s Student   j.kuweiss
Alina Stephan Master’s Student 5991 alina.stephan
Bhashin Thakore Master’s Student 5991 bhashin.thakore
 
Moritz Gammel Bachelor’s Student   mo.gammel
 

Theoretical Astrophysics of Extrasolar Planets
 
Kevin Heng Professor 6949 kevin.heng
 

Hot Stars, Stellar Winds, Planetary Atmospheres, and Gaseous Nebulae
 
Keith Butler Lecturer 6025 butler
Joachim Puls Lecturer 6022 uh101aw
 

Plasma Astrophysics
 
Harald Lesch Professor 6007 lesch
 
Ludwig Böss PhD Student 6885 lboess
Marco Smolla PhD Student 6029 smolla
 

Munich Institute for Astro-, Particle, and Bio-Physics
 
Rolf-Peter Kudritzki Professor 6810 kud
 
Eva Sextl PhD Student 6810 sextl
 

Wendelstein Observatory and Hobby-Eberly-Telescope
 
Ulrich Hopp Senior Staff Astronomer 5997, 3913 hopp
Wolfgang Mitsch Senior Staff Astronomer   mitsch
 
Claus Gössl Research Fellow 5972 cag
Frank Grupp Research Fellow 6005, 3956 fug
Jan Snigula Research Fellow 6027, 3970 snigula
 
Christoph Ries Technical Assistant   cries
Michael Schmidt Technical Assistant   mschmidt
 

Instruments
 
Reinhold Häfner Research Fellow 6012 haefner
Hans-Joachim Hess Head of Electronics Engineering 6010 achim
Florian Lang-Bardl Senior Technical Assistant 6965 flang
 
Sriprasanna Annadevara Research Fellow 5846 prasanna
Hanna Kellermann Research Fellow 5983 hkellerm
Helmut Kravcar Electronics Engineer 5971 kravcar
Felix Kummer Mechatronics Engineer 5969 fkummer
Anna Monna Research Fellow 6013 amonna
Josef Richter Research Fellow   jrichter
Jörg Schlichter Research Fellow 6011 schlicht
Michael Wegner Research Fellow 6020 wegner
Valentin Ziel Research Fellow 6040 vziel
 

Computers
 
Rudolf Gabler Senior Staff Astronomer 6019 rug
 
Tadziu Hoffmann Research Fellow 6024 hoffmann
 

Workshop and Secretary’s Office
 
Nicola Auer Secretary 6095 sekretariat
Ilana Gorayeb-Wald Secretary 6093 sekretariat
Eleni Mallikopoulou Secretary 6093 sekretariat
Gudrun Niggl Secretary 5869 sekretariat
Herbert Ritter Precision Mechanic 5986 hritter
Marianne Siedschlag Technical Assistant 5970  
Peter Well Precision Mechanic 5986  
 
Impressum
Datenschutz
Last updated 2022 August 08 16:09 UTC by Webmaster (webmaster@usm.uni-muenchen.de)